Skip to Content

[X] CLOSE☰ MENU

Paweł Czerwiński


The Association for the Advancement of Alternatives Assessment (A4) is a professional association solely dedicated to advancing the science, practice, and policy of alternatives assessment and informed substitution. A4 is an interdisciplinary community of researchers and practitioners from government agencies, academia, industry, and non-profits working collaboratively to accelerate the transition to the use of safer chemicals, materials, processes, and products.

 

FALL 2022 ELECTIONS

Become an A4 Leader!

Nominations due October 14, 2022

 

 

A4 Elections

A4 will be holding elections for the Executive Council and selected Officer positions. Guide the A4 as we grow and execute our strategic plan!

LEARN MORE

 

 

 


EVENT

A4 Student and PostDoc Meet & Greet

Wednesday, September 28, 2022 @ 8 AM PST/ 11 AM EST/ 5 PM CEST  | Virtual Event

Welcome back students and postdocs! If you are a student/postdoc, please join us for a free virtual meet-and-greet.

A4 would like to create space and build a network for more students and postdocs to connect from around the globe, and to hear ideas for what you'd like to see A4 offer and how you would like to participate.

REGISTER HERE


EVENT

A4 @ SETAC North America Annual Meeting, November 13-17, 2022

SETAC Logo

Join us Thursday, November 17 at 10 am EST for a special A4 session: Advances in Methods, Policies, and Practices for Safer More Sustainable Alternatives.

In person and virtual registration is now open!

REGISTER HERE

 

 


MEMBERSHIP

Join the A4 Community

A4 Member Pitch

Our members enjoy the following benefits:

  • Discounts to A4 events
  • Exclusive member content including member directory
  • More access to our community of practitioners

BECOME A MEMBER